Council

BETA’s Council runs and directs the work of BETA through the Secretariat. It oversees the work of the various sub committees, approves the applications of all new members and approves the annual budgets for both BETA and EMC Ltd.

Our current Chairman is Malcolm Ainge of Shires Equestrian, elected in October 2020. His Vice Chairman is Michael Darley of Darley Equestrian, and our honorary treasurer is Peter Phillips from Abbey England.

The Council consists of up to twenty members, a maximum of six of whom may come from any one line of business, for example Clothing and Footwear, Saddlery or Feed and supplements.

Council meetings are usually held 5 times a year, in the months of March, May, July, September and December. Proceedings at Council meetings are generally confidential, but any proceedings of interest are generally reported to members as appropriate.

The current Council is as follows:

 

Chairman: Malcolm Ainge

Shires Equestrian Products
Tel: 01568 613600
malcolm@shiresequestrian.com

Vice Chairman: Michael Darley

Michael Darley, Darley Equestrian
Tel: 07427 009221
michael@darleyequestrian.co.uk

 

Hon Treasurer: Peter Phillips

Abbey England

Tel: 01565 650343 
peter@abbeyengland.com

Directorate: Claire Williams

Executive Director & Secretary
info@beta-uk.org

Other Members:

Michael Bacon, Saracen Horse Feeds Ltd
Tel: 01622 718487
michael.bacon@saracenhorsefeeds.co.uk


Ruth Bishop, Premier Nutrition
Tel: 01889 572500
ruth.bishop@premiernutrition.com

Sara Blackshaw, Sara Blackshaw Consultancy
Tel: 01386 757300
sblackshaw@countrywidefarmers.co.uk

Laura Cackett, Blue Chip Feed
Tel: 0114 266 6200
laura@bluechipfeed.com

Abi Cannon D J Murphy
Tel: 01428 601020
Abi@djmurphy.co.uk


Elliot Galbraith, Ayr Equestrian
Tel: 01292 266267
elliot@ayrequestrian.com

Chris Gordon, Dodson & Horrell Ltd
Tel: 01832 737300
cgordon@dodsonandhorrell.com

Andy Haines, Redpin Publishing
Tel: 01380 730888
andyhaines@redpin.co.uk

Ian Hassard, Dengie Crops Ltd
Tel: 01621 773773
hkuchnir@dengiefeeds.co.uk

Wendy Hofstee, Unicorn Trails
Tel: 01767 600606
wendy@unicorntrails.com

Heather Hyde, Neue Schule
Tel: 0844 6644 600
heather@nsbits.com

Keith Jamieson, HJ Lea Oakes
Keith.Jamieson@hjlea.com
01270 782224


Nicolina Mackenzie, South Essex Insurance Brokers
Tel: 01780 410005
nmackenzie@seib.co.uk

Ian Mitchell, COMFG Ltd
Tel: 01778 590353
Ian-mitchell@msn.com

Nikki Newcombe,    Bliss of London
Tel: 0207 1188123
nikki@bliss-of-london.com


Tony Rowe, GS Equestrian
anthonyrowe@goldstarleisure.co.uk
tony@goldstarleisure.co.uk
+44 1803 664993

Ian Silman, Equicraft Saddlery   
Tel:07831 125421
ianmsilman@gmail.com

Monty Stuart-Monteith, Shaw Equestrian
monty@shawsequestrian.com
+44 1335 370737


Philip Tyler, TopSpec Equine Ltd
Tel: 01845 565030
philip@topspec.com

Doug Walker, Weatherbeeta Ltd
Tel: 07506 782409
dougw@weatherbeeta.com

Peter Wilkes, Vale Brothers Ltd
Tel: 01922 624363
sales@valebrothers.co.uk

 

 

BETA Member Directory

Find a BETA member near you.
Search by company name or postcode

Or search by map / A-Z

Become a BETA Member

BETA offers a wide range of benefits including training, discounted services and our support as the only specialist equestrian business organisation in Europe. Become a member

Shop with confidence

Shop with confidence whereever you see this sign