BETA Business Awards finalists announced

The finalists in the 2015 BETA Business Awards can now be revealed. Companies and individuals nominated for the significant contribution they have made to the equestrian industry now wait to discover whether they are a winner of the one of these 12 prestigious industry accolades. The awards will be presented during the annual British Equestrian Trade Association Gala Dinner, at the National Motorcycle Museum, near Birmingham, on Sunday 22 February.
“Congratulations to all those who have made it on to the shortlist for these much sought-after honours,” said BETA executive director Claire Williams. “I would also like to thank the trade for its generous support – from the companies providing sponsorship to the many individuals who enthusiastically submit their nominations.
“The BETA Business Awards are a great way to kick off the year and an eagerly anticipated event in the industry’s calendar, with winners collecting their trophies in front of a large trade-only audience of friends, colleagues and contemporaries. We wish all nominees the best of luck.”
All finalists have been nominated by their customers or peers within the equestrian trade. The search for the overall winners is well under way – and the process (depending on the award category) includes BETA members’ votes, mystery shoppers and incognito telephone calls. An independent panel will scrutinise the finalists’ submissions.
The award categories are: Harry Hall Retail Employee of the Year, Caldene Competition Equestrian Event of the Year, TSM Rider of the Year, SEIB Retailer of the Year (Mail Order/Internet, Large Tack Shop, Medium Tack Shop, Small Tack Shop), Haygain Nutritional Helpline of the Year, Equine Careers Sales Representative/Agent of the Year, UKTI Export Award, Blacks Solicitors Trade Supplier of the Year and BETA Social Media Award.

Harry Hall Retail Employee of the Year
Andrea Leavis – Countrywide Farmers, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Becky Foggin – Aivly Country Store, Ringwood, Hampshire
Rachel Ealey – Tower Farm Saddlers, Rugby, Warwickshire
Samantha Francis – Countrywide Farmers, Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Taylor Downes – Countrywide Farmers, Wrexham, Clwyd

Caldene Competition Equestrian Event of the Year
Burghley Horse Trials
Equitrek Bramham International Horse Trials
Hickstead Derby
Horse of the Year Show
Your Horse Live

TSM Rider Award
Charlotte Dujardin – Charles Owen, Zebra Products, Equipe, Konigs, Bucas, Sprenger, Absorbine, Saracen Horse Feeds, Le Mieux, Annabel Brocks, Acavallo, Hawkins Organic
Victoria Leavesley – Neue Schule, Supreme Products, TopSpec and The Leavesley Group
Roberta Sheffield – Bliss of London, TopSpec, Showerking, Safemix Equestrian Bedding, Mark Westaway & Son, Cyclo-ssage
Michael Hodgson – Abbey England
Sophie Wells – Wetherbeeta, Dodson & Horrell, Toggi, Robinson Health Care, Black Country Saddles, Champion, Mirrors for Training, Lincoln, Buildbase, FMBs Therapy Systems, Teresa Dixon Biomechanics Coach.

SEIB Retailer of the Year – Mail Order/Internet Retailer – Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
VioVet – Luton, Bedfordshire
Supplement Solutions – Preston, Lancashire
Silverburn Browbands – Mintlaw, Aberdeenshire
The Horse Bit Shop – Goole, East Yorkshire

SEIB Retailer of the Year – Large Tack Shop
Aivly Country Store – Ringwood, Hampshire
Tower Farm Saddlers – Rugby, Warwickshire
Bodle Bros – Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Wadswick Country Store – Corsham, Wiltshire
R & R Country – Selby, North Yorkshire

SEIB Retailer of the Year – Medium Tack Shop
RB Equestrian – Great Brickhill, Buckinghamshire
Eland Lodge Equestrian – Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Redpost Equestrian – Totnes, Devon
Colne Saddlery – Cheltenham, Gloucestershire

SEIB Retailer of the Year – Small Tack Shop
Tower Farm Saddlers – Earls Barton, Northamptonshire
Eskdale Saddlery – Carlisle, Cumbria
Saddlesdane Equestrian Supplies – Faversham, Kent
Equicraft of Backwell – Backwell, Somerset
Stutley Equestrian – nr Royston, Hertfordshire

Haygain Nutritional Helpline of the Year
Allen & Page
Dodson & Horrell
Saracen Horse Feeds
Simple Systems
TopSpec Equine

Equine Careers Sales Representative/Agent of the Year
Peter Bell – Shires Equestrian Products
Kelly Whapples – Trilanco
Miriam Drummond – Weatherbeeta
Suzi Law – TopSpec Equine
Shane Broughal – Tredstep, Schockemöhle, Prestige, Zilco, Casco, Horslyx

UKTI Export Award
Bliss of London
British Horse Feeds
Group55 (Animology)

Blacks Solicitors Trade Supplier of the Year
Battle, Hayward & Bower
Shires Equestrian

BETA Social Media Award
Aivly Country Stores 
Bliss of London
British Horse Feeds
Dengie Horse Feeds
Group55 (Animology)

BETA Member Directory

Find a BETA member near you.
Search by company name or postcode

Or search by map / A-Z

Become a BETA Member

BETA offers a wide range of benefits including training, discounted services and our support as the only specialist equestrian business organisation in Europe. Become a member

Shop with confidence

Shop with confidence whereever you see this sign