Council

BETA’s Council runs and directs the work of BETA through the Secretariat. It oversees the work of the various sub committees, approves the applications of all new members and approves the annual budgets for both BETA and EMC Ltd.

Our current Chairman is Nikki Newcombe of Bliss of London, elected in November 2016. Her Vice Chairman is Ian Silman of Equicraft Saddlery and our honorary treasurer is Peter Phillips from Abbey England.

The Council consists of up to twenty members, a maximum of six of whom may come from any one line of business, for example Clothing and Footwear, Saddlery or Feed and supplements.

Council meetings are usually held 5 times a year, in the months of March, May, July, September and December. Proceedings at Council meetings are generally confidential, but any proceedings of interest are generally reported to members as appropriate.

The current Council is as follows:

Chairman: Nikki Newcombe

Bliss of London
Tel: 0207 1188 123 
nikki@bliss-of-london.com

Vice Chairman: Ian Silman

Equicraft Saddlery
Tel: 07831 125421
i.sillman@btinternet.com

Hon Treasurer: Peter Phillips

Abbey England

Tel: 01565 650343 
peter@abbeyengland.com

Directorate: Claire Williams

Executive Director & Secretary
info@beta-uk.org

Other Members:

Malcolm Ainge, Shires Equestrian Products
Tel: 01568 613600
malcolm@shiresequestrian.com

Wendy Beal, R & R Country (Melton Mowbray)

Tel: 01664 465000

wendy.beal@randrcountry.co.uk 

Ruth Bishop, Premier Nutrition

Tel: 01889 572500

ruth.bishop@premiernutrition.com

Sara Blackshaw, Countrywide Farmers

Tel: 01386 757300

sblackshaw@countrywidefarmers.co.uk

James Edwards, Acorn SAddlery

Tel: 01769 573847  

james@acornsaddlery.com

 

Michael Darley, Darley Equestrian

Tel: 07427 009221

michael@darleyequestrian.co.uk


Chris Gordon, Dodson & Horrell Ltd

Tel: 01832 737300
cgordon@dodsonandhorrell.com

Andy Haines, Redpin Publishing

Tel: 01380 730888

andyhaines@redpin.co.uk

Ian Hassard, Dengie Crops Ltd

Tel: 01621 773773

hkuchnir@dengiefeeds.co.uk

Wendy Hofstee, Unicorn Trails
Tel: 01767 600606
wendy@unicorntrails.com

Heather Hyde, Neue Schule

Tel: 0844 6644 600

heather@nsbits.com

Liz Hopper, Matchmakers Ltd
Tel: 01274 711011
liz.hopper@matchmakers.co.uk 

Nicolina Mackenzie, South Essex Insurance Brokers
Tel: 01780 410005
nmackenzie@seib.co.uk

Ian Mitchell, Heritage Marketing Ltd
Tel: 01778 590353
Ian-mitchell@msn.com

Tracey Morley-Jewkes

Tel: 07712 009808

tmj@carpediemconsultancy.co.uk

 

Alison Sherwood Bruce

Tel: 01442 879115

alison@equilibriumproducts.com

Philip Tyler, TopSpec Equine Ltd

Tel: 01845 565030

philip@topspec.com

Doug Walker, Weatherbeeta Ltd

Tel: 07506 782409

dougw@weatherbeeta.com

Peter Wilkes, Vale Brothers Ltd
Tel: 01922 624363
sales@valebrothers.co.uk

 

BETA Member Directory

Find a BETA member near you.
Search by company name or postcode

Or search by map / A-Z

Become a BETA Member

BETA offers a wide range of benefits including training, discounted services and our support as the only specialist equestrian business organisation in Europe. Become a member

Shop with confidence

Shop with confidence whereever you see this sign